top of page

The wonders of the American Continent

By: Mariel Díaz

The New World was the name given to the American continent when it was discovered, this part of the planet Earth that men of Europe, Asia and Africa have never known before and on October 12 this history would change.

The beginning of the crossbreeding, the discovery of new cultures, a totally different flora and fauna and people with scientific knowledge that impacted on the European men who arrived at these lands.

Today, from Canada to Argentina, it is still a place with a lot of variety in the inhabitants, languages, customs, habits, landscapes. It is the only continent that runs from the north pole to the south pole. We can also find the tropical forest in the Amazon jungle, a huge plant lung that covers 9 countries: Brazil, Peru, Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador, Bolivia, Guyana, French Guiana and Suriname.

Atacama, a desert named one of the driest places in the world located in Chile, where the years pass without rain and turn has a flowering that make it a colorful place each.

After Russia, Canada is the second largest country in the world. A country with a cold climate where people are known for their friendliness and extreme sports on the level.

Machu Picchu, Chichen Itza, The Christ the Redeemer is part of the 7 wonders of the modern world. Thus Peru, Mexico and Brazil have these monumental places that have millions of visits a year.

New York is the largest city in the world, full of so many attractions that it will not be enough for all that this concrete jungle has in every corner.

The Caribbean islands and its white beaches with crystal clear waters. A paradise on earth.

And we could continue with the content but better to discover the American continent like never before. Here in Cancun we have beach, Mayan culture and the best gastronomy to try, so you can start from this wonderful destination.

Hoteles Solaris de México

Posts Destacados 
Posts Recientes 
Búsqueda por Tags
bottom of page